This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complain

Explore video interviews
The manager of Lufthansa Beirut airport his name is Mustafa, He forced me to pay an extra amount of weight by the porter, he prevented me from riding the plane and threatened me
View full review
Featured
ID
#3268580 Review #3268580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dorval, Quebec
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Apology
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Lufthansa - Customer service is in terrible state
Lufthansa - Customer service is in terrible state
Lufthansa - Customer service is in terrible state
Lufthansa - Customer service is in terrible state
Lufthansa - Customer service is in terrible state
Lufthansa - Customer service is in terrible state
Update by user Apr 27, 2022

I called them many weeks ago and they said they will call back within 72hours. They didn't.

Update by user Apr 01, 2022

After calliing them and waitiing more than 5 mniutes on phone they said expect answer in 72 hours. Each time I call they charge an amount!

Original review updated by user Apr 01, 2022
My luggage delayed for five days. After...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3440479 Review #3440479 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Espoo, Uusimaa
Loss
$330
Preferred solution
Receive my compensations for delayed package. Reply to my email. Estimate the time needed to process this claim. It has been more than two months!

Bagage concern

Lufthansa - Bagage concern
Lufthansa - Bagage concern
I Need my Baggage i have important document on It . I lost It on delay flights on Singapore It was Big Blue Baggage
View full review
ID
#3600651 Review #3600651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
General Trias, Calabarzon

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dissatisfaction in Lufthansa service

Poor flight connections and frequent cancellations. Customer service not available when needed at the airports and phone lines are so busy that you wait for over an hour before you can speak to a representative.
View full review
ID
#3600648 Review #3600648 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unable to check in. What does ADC status mean?

I am unable to check-in on line and unable to get a customer service representative. What does ADC status mean? Why can I not check in but my friends who are also going from Las Vegas NV to Frankfurt Germany were able to check in with no problem? My confirmation number is 4F7Z2P travel date 05/23/22. M. Figueroa

User's recommendation: Provide an explanation as to why this is happening.

View full review
ID
#3599458 Review #3599458 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
New Reviewer

Flight delays today flight pls call urgent

My flight from yvr to rome via frankfurt has been delayed 1 hour. As I had only 1 hour lay over time, i would like to know what the flight situation is. Vancouver to frankfurt flight LH493 Frankfurt to rome LH234
View full review
ID
#3596463 Review #3596463 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

No service provided

No service provided Flights updates were not updated ! Kept the customer waiting at the airport for more than 24 hours still no updates
View full review
ID
#3595519 Review #3595519 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Delhi, Delhi
Pros
  • Non
Cons
  • Do not honor service commitments
  • No support on weekend holidays
  • Horrific customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Lufthansa - Missing suitcase/bag, no place to sleep
Update by user May 21, 2022

No progress

Original review posted by user May 20, 2022
My Mum travelled from Dublin to Frankfurt flight delayed by an hour on 16/05/22. She arrived in Frankfurt with barely no time and missed the connecting flight from Frankfurt to Joburg. She slept by the airport and could not get into a room to sleep as others...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3594209 Review #3594209 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Heilbronn, Baden-Wurttemberg
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Refund money from cancelled ticket

My ticket has been cancelled by the airlines three times now. I cannot depend on such uncertainty anymore.
View full review
ID
#3592764 Review #3592764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Preferred solution
Full refund

Left my stuff

Lufthansa - Left my stuff
Lufthansa - Left my stuff
We have no information yet from the airlines .we are still waiting for the response.. We have sent mails and have been trying to get in touch with the airlines customer care department but we are unable to do so . Thanks
View full review
ID
#3592299 Review #3592299 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gurugram, Haryana
New Reviewer

Flights have been canceled

Mitt flyg blev inställt och Jag har inget flyg imorgon. jag vant help to know vad to gör nästa. Det är massor av flyg från 7.40 imorgon till Linate. Kan jag boka eller ska jag have till gå till servicecenter på Frankfurts flygplats?
View full review
ID
#3591323 Review #3591323 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Stockholm, Stockholm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Hi there my booking flights is KTPS3B: please I got an email today they said give us a call to get change your departure date but when I call and speak with the man from lufthansa he told me your departure flights is cancelled but your return flights is still on, when...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3591313 Review #3591313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Galway, Connaught
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I would like to have an upgrade

Lufthansa - I would like to have an upgrade
I d like to upgrade my mum into Business Class only for the long distance flight due to back injury. The system says its not available. Is that the case? Can we move her flight to day she can get upgraded into Business? Booking number: QOQZZ9
View full review
ID
#3587651 Review #3587651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Missing checked bags

I flew from SFO to FRA on May 15 2022 and FRA to BCN on May 16. At the Gate, A21, the attendant wanted me to have my 22" carry-on checked. I was with United Airlines and my carry-on was fine. Upon my arrival to BCN, my checked bag was missing. I made a baggage missing report and so far there is no further update of where it went. All my essentials are in the bag, I have no change of clothing, shoes and nothing. It's frustrating.

User's recommendation: The reason of not checking bags is being reinforced here as my bag went missing from checking it.

View full review
ID
#3585890 Review #3585890 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Candelaria, Canary Islands
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

When I traveled from Alg to iAd on December 13 , 2021 my. Wife received her luggage two days after arriving to Washington and damaged luggage are apparent without any excuse

Lufthansa send ma a message in that time to take a look on this disappointment and after nothing happen Now for my return flight on June 2 ,2022 Lufthansa cancelled my flight and postponed to June 3 , without my agreement My reservation code. Is QDIQKT Take a look and tell your advice Thank you
View full review
ID
#3584583 Review #3584583 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baltimore, Maryland

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dog registration

Dear Sir or Madam, I bought the tickets to the flight from Rome to Dublin on the 24th of May 2022/. I would like to book the place for my pet and register it to the flight. How can I do it orrectly? I an a citizren from Ukraine, but now I am staying in Italy. Please send me the contact or link where i will be able to inform your company about my dog. Thank you in advance.
View full review
ID
#3584569 Review #3584569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Benedetto Del Tronto, Marche
Pros
  • People were great
Cons
  • Bad communications service
Preferred solution
Dog registration

Damage luggage

My sister went to Iran from Toronto on LH 471/ 03 May/LH600/04 May YYZ/FRA/IKA . They found out the luggage was broken at Tehran. They reported in the Airport at IRAN and they give them a paper for claim on line. Unfortunately they tried and also i tried to used this link on the paper but I was not successful. Could you please kindly help me. Please do not hesitate to call me if you need more information
View full review
ID
#3584557 Review #3584557 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article